Audio Story Draft

In this audio file I originally didn’t know what I was going to do when I got the original interview raw audio footage. I decided afterwards to make a comparison of the different styles of bullet journaling in a podcast type audio story. The inspiration came because my two interview subjects had two drastically different takes on bullet journaling. Because their different takes could not be adequately summed up just by placing the two interviews together, I created a narration to accompany the sound bites from the interviews. However, somewhere along the way, it turned into a narration accompanied by sound bites.

For the accompanying music, I wanted something that was lighthearted and bouncy. It didn’t take much searching to find something perfect for my topic. This back ground track set up the perfect tone for the relaxing, fun, and creative hobby that is bullet journaling.

I understand that the first draft of this audio story is a tad rough. The interview sound bites are particularly rough. I will fix those up at a later time this week most likely. Also, I am fully aware that the background audio is a tad loud compared to the actual interviews. So I will attempt to make it a better volume over all. The interview of my friend Mackenzie is also oddly quiet for some reason; perhaps it is because I recorded the phone conversation rather than an actual live in person audio interview. I will also make an attempt to fix that up during this next upcoming week.

Over all I’m pretty satisfied with the narrative I came up with since it serves well as an explanation for the different styles of bullet journaling. Especially considering that I had no idea about what I was going to do for this until Thursday afternoon.

Background music was found here under the CC0 1.0 Universal License.

http://freemusicarchive.org/music/Loyalty_Freak_Music/POSITIVE_ATTITUDE_/Loyalty_Fr

eak_Music_-_POSITIVE_ATTITUDE__-_01_Go_to_the_Picnic

2 thoughts on “Audio Story Draft

  1. I think you have a really good audio story here! It sounds really well put together. I think the music with it is perfect. And your story is basically educating us and I feel like the music sounds kind of like something you would hear on a learning channel on TV or something. I just feel like it really works well together. Something I would critique is maybe the volume of you speaking. I think just bringing that up a little bit would be great or possibly bringing the volume of the music down a little bit. Other than that there isn’t much that I would change. I think that you have a really good story right now and just making that little adjustment will really improve your story.

    Like

  2. Really like what you have going so far and I think you pointed out exactly what you need to change for the final version. Obviously like you said the music in the background was louder than the commentary but that’s a really easy fix for the final. Also like you talked about with the interview with your friend, the audio is a little quiet. I think that might due more to the music rather than the actual volume of the interview. You might be able to use the original audio, but you might want to record new audio to include in the final. I think that the commentary that you have is really good and will be really good for the final audio story. What you have already is a really good start and I’m looking forward to what you do with the final.

    Like

Leave a comment